

Faculty Senate Committees 2024-2025

COLLEGE LEGEND

CAS = College of Arts & Sciences COB = College of Business COEHD = College of Education & Human Development

ADMISSIONS & STANDARDS

Chairperson: Elizabeth Zippi-Bida

Members by College

1.

2.

- Matyas Buzgo (CAS: term expires 2025)
 - Elizabeth Zippi-Bida (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 3. Reshad Osmani (COB: term expires 2025)
- 4. David Fowler (COB: term expires Aug 2026)
- 5. Tracie Pasold (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
- 6. John Harrison (COEHD: term expires Aug 2026)
- 7. Martha Lawler (Library: Term expires Aug-2026)
- 8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)
- 9. Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting

COURSES & CURRICULA

Co-Chairpersons: Mary Margaret Lusk; Matthew Gromlich

Members by College

- 1. Matyas Buzgo (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 2. Blake Dunnavent (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 3. Zhonghui Wang (CAS: term expires Aug-2026)
- 4. Roger Zhao (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
- 5. Qifeng Charles Wu (COB: term expires Aug 2026)
- 6. Vikram Sadhya (COB: term expires Aug 2026)
- 7. Minseong Kim (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
- 8. Jia Yu (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
- 9. Megan Quebedeaux (COEHD: term expires Aug-2027)
- 10. Matthew Gromlich (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
- 11. Mary Margaret Lusk (COEHD: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 12. Xi Jin (COEHD: term expires Aug-2027)
- 13. Kay Slattery (Library: term expires Aug-2026)
- 14. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)
- 15. Registrar & Director of Admissions, non-voting

FACULTY RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Chairperson: Karen James

Members by College:

6.

- 1.Roger Zhao(CAS: term expires Aug-2027)
- 2. Gary Joiner (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
- 3. Karen James (COB: term expires Aug-2026)
- 4. Felice Williams (COB: term expires Aug-2027)
- 5. Shaoping Qiu (COEHD: term expires Aug-2027)
 - Matthew Kelley (COEHD: term expires Aug-2027)
- 7. David Gaither (Library: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

INSTRUCTION & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Chairperson: Heather Carpenter

Members by College

- 1. Heather Carpenter (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
- 2. Roger Zhao (CAS: term expires Aug-2025)
- 3. Sung Kim (COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-25)
- 4. Vikram Sadhya (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
- 5. Grace Hildenbrand (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
- 6. Seth Whiting (COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
- 7. Abigail McCoy (Library: term expires Aug-2026)
- 8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)
- 9. Director of Online Education, non-voting

LIBRARY

Chairperson: Brian Sherman

Members by College

- 1. Brian Sherman (Library Dean: indefinite term)
- 2. Amy Erickson (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 3. In Process (CAS: term expires Aug-)
- 4. Stephanie Dunn (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
- 5. Tim Vines (COB: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 6. Brenna Griffen (COEHD: term expires Aug-2026)
- 7. Kristi Young (COEHD: term expires Aug-2027)
- 8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)
- 9. One undergraduate student
- 10. One graduate student

POLICY & PERSONNEL

Chairperson: Tracie Pasold

Members by College

1.	Vacant	(CAS:)
2.	Matyas Buzgo	(CAS: term expires Aug-2026)
3.	Mohamad Darrat	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)
4.	Kenneth Kungu	(COB: term expires Aug-2025)
5.	Ozlem Gumus	(COEHD: term expires August 2025)
6.	Tracie Pasold	(COEHD: term expires Aug-2025)
7.	Robert Miciotto	(Library: term expires Aug-2025)
8.	Chengho Hsieh	(At-large: term expires 2025)
9.	Vacant	(CAS: At-large:)
10.	Cassandra Williams	(Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)

STUDENT AFFAIRS

Chairperson: Rogers Martin

Members by College

- 1. Rogers Martin (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 2. Robert Alford (CAS: reappointed 2022; term expires Aug-2025)
- 3. Michelle Ruiz (COB: term expires Aug 2026)
- 4. Jia Yu (COB: term expires Aug-2025)
- 5. Adrienne Davis (COEHD: term expires Aug-2027)
- 6. John Harrison (COEHD: Term expires Aug 2026)
- 7. Leah Widmeyer (Library: term expires Aug-2026)
- 8. Cassandra Williams (Faculty Senate President, non-voting ex officio)
- 9. Student Representative: appointed by SGA
- 10. Student Representative: appointed by SGA