Print / Share  


Lambda Pi Eta Installs Officers, Inducts Members, Recognizes Graduates

November 16, 2012

Kate Archer Kate, news director at Red River Radio, served as keynote speaker as the Psi Kappa Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta, the national communication honorary, installed a new slate of officers, recognized graduates, and inducted new members on Friday evening, November 9.

Kent was joined on the program by alumna Jennifer Steadman, director of external communications for The Community Foundation, and Dr. Larry Anderson, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at LSUS.
Rani Graff will serve as president and her executive board includes Linda Clayton as vice-president, Mercedes Taylor as secretary, and Crystal Vandegriff as treasurer. New members include Kendra Gray, Mercedes Taylor, Julie Thomas, Crystal Vandegriff, and Rebecca Wheeler.

Graduating members include Kendra Gray, Jenna Glorioso, Lance Otwell, and Crystal Selover earning the B.A. in speech, and Roger Bryant, III, Jenna Glorioso (double major), and Stacy Hyman earning the B.A. in mass communications.

Lambda Pi Eta is the national undergraduate communication honor society and is part of the National Communication Association, the oldest scholarly speech association in the United States. Lambda Pi Eta is an accredited member of the Association of College Honor Societies for its high standards.

To be invited as a member, students must maintain an overall minimum GPA of 3.00, keep a GPA in the major of at least 3.25, have completed 60 hours of college work, and at least 12 hours in the field of communication. The Psi Kappa Chapter was established in December, 2008. For further information contact Dr. Linda Webster, Chapter Sponsor, at 797-5376.

Apply Visit Request Information