Print / Share  


LSU Shreveport Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma inducts new members

The LSUS chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honor society for business programs accredited by AACSB-International, inducted 18 new members in an April 24th ceremony at the Noel Memorial Library.  Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is an exceptional honor, available only by invitation from the faculty, and represents the highest recognition available to students attending AACSB-International accredited business schools.

Students who qualify as juniors for Beta Gamma Sigma membership are in the top 5% of their class.  The LSUS School of Business is proud to welcome the following juniors into Beta Gamma Sigma:

Tabitha Adams

Carlette Cantu

Elizabeth Powell

Students who are inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma as seniors must be in the top 10% of their class.  The LSUS School of Business was delighted to induct thirteen business seniors into Beta Gamma Sigma:

Robert Aubrey

Christen Bailey

Darius Davenport

Cody King

Campbell Kirkland

Jennifer Lockett

Jessica Richardson

Stephen Sanders

Jessi Slegers

Kristina Terry

Joseph Valentine

Katherine Willcox

Tara Wooten

Beta Gamma Sigma membership is also available to qualified students in the M.B.A. program.  The LSU School of Business inducted MBA students Brandon Magierowski and Jessica Strange.

For more information on Beta Gamma Sigma, please visit their website at


Apply Visit Request Information