Print / Share  


LSU Shreveport Circle of Excellence Winners Announced

June 26, 2012

Eight LSU Shreveport alumni were honored at the Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association, Friday, June 15, 2012 at East Ridge Country Club.

Circle of Excellence Award Winners

The Circle of Excellence Award, instituted in 2007 for the LSU Shreveport 40th Anniversary, honors alumni for leadership and professional achievements.

Brian K. Wooten, MA, Alumni Board President, presented awards to the following:
Bailey B. Baynham, CPA
BS 1985
Partner, Cole, Evans & Peterson, CPAs

Michael L. Carter
BS 1992
Senior Vice President, Corporate Planning & Assistant Treasurer, Energy Future Holdings, Dallas, TX

Steven P. Jones, M.D.
BS 1996
Asst. Professor of Medicine, University of Louisville; Manager NIH/AHA Cardiac Laboratory

Reet T. Lawhon, M.D.
BS 1996
Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Maimonides Medical Center in Brooklyn, NY

Matthew B. Locke, III
BGS 1984
President and Owner, Locke Homes, Inc.

Mary D. Rounds, M.Ed.
M.Ed. 1981
Principal, Caddo Parish Magnet High School

Charles T. Strong, M.Ed.
M.Ed. 1989
Director, Northwest Louisiana Technical College, Minden, LA

Scott Wolf, J.D.
BCJ 1996
Director, Blanchard, Walker, O'Quin & Roberts
For more information or to join the LSUS Alumni Association, visit

Media Contact: Dianne Howell, 318.797.5190 (

Apply Visit Request Information