Print / Share  


LSUS Alumni Association Names 2012-13 Board of Directors

July 03, 2012
LSUS Alumni Association Board members
The LSUS Alumni Association recently announced the 2012-13 Board of Directors.
Officers are: 
President - Hardy D. Foreman, CPA (BS 1999), tax manager, Roberts, Cherry & Company;

Vice President - Sarah A. Kirkpatrick, JD (BA 1993), partner, Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea, LLC;
Treasurer - Larry W. Yelverton (BS 2002), financial advisor and practice owner, Ameriprise Financial;
Secretary - Melissa T. Mainiero, M.Ed. (BS 1993, M.Ed. 2003), facilitator of school improvement/accountability, Bossier Parish School Board.

New members of the board are: Randall E. Brown, MBA (BS 1985), advertising manager, Bossier Press-Tribune; Gayle Flowers, M.Ed. (BS 1982; M.Ed. + 30 1989), director of career, adult and alternative education, Caddo Public Schools; Frederick J. White III, M.D. (BS 1981), partner, Cardiovascular Consultants, LLP; and Scott R. Wolf, JD (BCJ 1996), director, Blanchard, Walker, O'Quin and Roberts, PLC.

Continuing members of the board are: Jon L. Cheek, M.D. (BS 1987) partner, South Shreveport Anesthesia Services; John M. Easom, CPA (BS 1988) president, Fast Tax Service, Inc.; Kayne J. Pierce, MBA (BGS 2008, MBA 2011) vice president, member business services, Carter Federal Credit Union; J. Darrell Rebouche (BA 1985) assistant administrator, Willis Knighton Health System; Lane M. Rosen, M.D. (BS 1990) director, Radiation Oncology, Willis Knighton Cancer Center.

Retiring from the LSUS Alumni Board after many years of service to the LSUS community are William R. Altimus (BGS 1977) Bossier Parish administrator; Nicole B. Elledge (BS 1994) assistant buyer, Chemtrade Refinery Services, Inc.; Brian K. Wooten, M.A. (BS 1991) president/CEO, Louisiana Clinical Research, LLC; and Richard C. Young, CFSP (BGS 1977) owner/president Young Equipment Solutions, Inc.


Pictured clockwise: Larry W. Yelverton, Melissa Mainiero, Hardy Foreman and Sarah Kirkpatrick.

Apply Visit Request Information