Print / Share  


LSUS Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi to hold induction ceremony

May 08, 2013

On May 10th, 2013, the LSUS Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi will initiate 52 new members in the UC Ballroom at 1:00 pm. They are:

Accounting: Katherine Willcox, Kristina Terry, Sarah Whittington, Michael Webb, Tabitha Adams, Darius Davenport.

Biochemistry: Bin Chen, Justin Thomas, Mallory Browning, Joe Soley Jr., Chenelle Slepicka, Gina Copeland, Peyton Rachal.

Biology: Kristin Fuller, Sierra Smith, Nicholas Roberts, Taylor Carter, Lindsay Olinde, Nancy Ly, Brianna Saadat, Samantha Johnson, Hilary Harris, Gary Wrobel, Nguyen Tran.

Business Administration: Sara Myers, Anne Griffin, Kieu Oanh Le.

Chemistry: Adam Migliore.

Computer Science: Sheila Owens.

Education: Gina Ditcharo, Brittany Pike, Gretchen Edwards-Page, Jennifer Bayne, Rachel McGee.

Exercise Sciences: Christopher Marlin.

Finance: Joseph Valentine, Shannon Romesburg.

Foreign Languages: Jonathan Horn.

History: Rodney Bennett, Dillon Benoit.

Marketing: Ethan Nosky, Kelly Boss, Julie Seaing.

Physical Therapy: Devon Bond.

Psychology: Nadia Williams, Renee' Mobley, Leah Adams, Hollie Horton, Leah Aiken, Lynsi Meshell, Christine Fitzgerald.

Social Sciences: Kristina Eidemiller.

To be nominated for membership a student must be:

·         a second semester Junior in the top 7.5% of their class.

·         a Senior or Graduate Student in the top 10% of their class

·         a Graduate Student in the last half of their program and in the top 10% of their class

Founded in 1897 at the University of Maine, Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest, largest, and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines. Its chapters are on more than 300 campuses in the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Philippines. Each year, approximately 30,000 members are initiated.

Apply Visit Request Information