Print / Share  


LSUS Lambda Pi Eta Inducts New Members and Officers

April 27, 2012

The LSU Shreveport Psi Kappa Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta, the national communication honor society, installed a new slate of officers, recognized graduates, and inducted new members on Thursday evening, April 19. The Shreveport Times President and Publisher Don Bailey served as keynote speaker. Bailey was joined on the program by alumna Devin White who is a features reporter for the Shreveport Times and Dr. Paul Sisson, LSUS Provost and Vice-Chancellor of Academic Affairs.

Rani Graff will serve as president and her executive board includes Linda Clayton as vice-president, Crystal Selover as secretary, and Roger Bryant, III, as treasurer. New members include Roger Bryant, III, Linda Clayton, Elizabeth Demopulos, Rani Graff, Whitney Harris, and Kathleen Ryland.

Graduating members include Kyle Bickham, Mary Spring, and LaTasha Williams earning a Bachelor of Arts in speech and Stacy Hyman, Alanna Landry, Rachel Taylor, and James Tiner earning a Bachelor of Arts in mass communications. Erron Clement will graduate with a Bachelor of General Studies degree.

Lambda Pi Eta is the national undergraduate communication honor society and is part of the National Communication Association, the oldest scholarly speech association in the United States. Lambda Pi Eta is an accredited member of the Association of College Honor Societies for its high standards.

To be invited as a member, students must maintain an overall minimum GPA of 3.00, keep a GPA in the major of at least 3.25, have completed 60 hours of college work, and at least 12 hours in the field of communication. The Psi Kappa Chapter was established in December 2008. For further information, contact Dr. Linda Webster, chapter sponsor, at 797-5376.


Media Contact: Dr. Linda Webster, 318.797.5376 (

Apply Visit Request Information