Print / Share  


LSUS Recognizes Exceptional Students

April 04, 2014

Outstanding LSUS students were honored at the Forty-Third Annual LSU Shreveport Academic Awards Convocation on Wednesday, April 2nd in the LSUS University Center Theater. Awards were presented to students who had earned academic distinction over the past year. 

The first group to be recognized was full-time students who achieved the Chancellor's List for both spring and fall semesters of 2013. These students achieved at least a 3.8 or higher grade point average. The recipients were as follows:

College of Arts and Sciences: Jennifer Betz, Tyra Brown, Bin Chen, Christina Collins, Daniel Core, Samuel Crooks,Kole Dickson, James Eddington, Hannah Fitts, Amelia Gandy, Abby Genka, Ryan Grant, Katherine Haines, Hilary Harris, Theresa Hernandez, Hannah Hough, Elizabeth Kemp, Charles McDowell, Peyton Rachal, Caitlin Sattler, Sarah Scholten, Justin Schopp, Jerry Sepulvado, Pooja Shah, Lauren Smith, Kelsey Spataro, Eugene Swearingen, Cassie Vandegriff, Natasha Van der Merwe, Maria Vargas, Matias Vargas, Emily Wright, Qurratulain Yousuf

College of Business, Education and Human Development: Oluwatoyin Adegboyega, Leah Aiken, Emily Bartlett, Amy Boyett, Carlette Cantu, Jenna Diakos, Dylan Edwards, Gretchen Edwards-Paige, Chelsea Feducia, Jared Fleming, Piper Griffis, Alyse Groves, Dustin Gunderson, Nathan Gurinsky, Hannah Harris, Hollie Horton, Kayla Hubbard, Charles Hubley, Christian Juneau, Cody King, Melissa Kinnebrew, Andrew Lace, II, Chelsea Lawson,  Allyson Love, Christopher Marlin, Rachel McGee, Lynsi Meshell, Teriyonda Murray, Sara Myers, Jenny Pierson, Lindsey Quillin, Aaron Reeves, Ashley Roberts, Arielle Russo, Katie Shelby, Megan Smith, Austin Sutherland, Julia Taylor, Jessica Terry, Elizabeth White, James Wiseman, Jennifer Zamani

The second group of students that were acknowledged was the University Awards recipients. Each year, the faculty of various departments and degrees select one student who has excelled in his or her discipline to be honored with a University Award. The recipients were as follows:

College of Arts and Sciences: Allanah Todd Zeidan, Ayinde Hugh Paul Fraser, Caitlin Aurnae Sattler, Amelia Pearl Gandy, Jennifer Marie Betz, Kimberly Roshun Taylor, Abby Randall Patton Genka, Hannah Sprawls, Elizabeth Maureen Kemp, Jackie Ruth Henderson, Jonathan M. Horn, Spencer Burns Bostwick, Frederic Deon Washington, Israel Soto, Hilary A. Harris, Ross Guy Davis, James Lee Jackson, Jacob M. Bourgeios ,Anusha Chundru, Steven Michael Adelmund

College of Business, Education and Human Development: Lindsey Leigh Quillin, Cody M. King, Nathan Dean Gurinsky, Andrew Paul Lace, II, Eman Munir Bader, Eun Ju Chae, Erica Richard Bryant, Carol Ann Schwalke, Kayla Noel Hubbard, Shannon Mará Coonfield, Emily Cygil Bartlett, Katherine Taylor Williams, Carla Ann Preiss, Shannon Marie Southwell, Destiny Paulette Tallye, Jeffrey Russell Spears, Aaron Joseph Reeves, Christopher Paul Monceaux, Angelita Michelle Moreno, Ukeme Daniel Umoh, Emily Brothers Ezernack

We are incredibly proud of these talented and hardworking students at LSU Shreveport. Congratulations to all that were honored!

Apply Visit Request Information