Print / Share  


LSUS Student Leadership Award Recipients Announced

April 20, 2012

The 2011-12 LSUS Student Leadership Awards ceremony took place Wednesday, April 18 in the University Center Ballroom. Eleven recipients were honored at the luncheon.

Wayne Hogue, instructor of management at LSUS, was selected by students as the 2011-12 Professor of the Year. Hogue joined the faculty at LSUS in 2003 and is also the director of the LSUS LEAD (Leadership Education And Development) program. He is the faculty advisor for Rotaract Club and the originator of the club's Black Tie...Or Not...Benefit Ball, which supports the Shreveport-Bossier Rescue Mission.

Other award recipients include:
LSUS Outstanding Greek Organization of the Year
Phi Mu Fraternity

LSUS Outstanding Student Organization of the Year
Alpha Epsilon Delta

LSUS Student Organization Outstanding Campus Service
Association of Student Accountants

LSUS Student Organization Outstanding Community Service
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

LSUS Outstanding Student Leader of the Year
Casey Thomas
Student Government Association

LSUS Outstanding Student Organization Advisor of the Year
Karen James
Bass Club & Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

LSUS Outstanding Greek Man of the Year
Rodney Longstratt
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

LSUS Outstanding Greek Woman of the Year
Nadia Williams
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

LSUS Outstanding Greek Woman of the Year
Terezla Montgomery
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

LSUS Student Government Association Senator of the Year
Dillon Benoit

The Student Government Association, Student Organizations Council and the Student Activities Office sponsor the luncheon.


Apply Visit Request Information