Print / Share  


Upsilon Pi Epsilon Inducted new members

May 08, 2013

The LSU Shreveport Iota Chapter of Upsilon Pi Epsilon inducted twelve new members on May 5, 2013. They are:

Daniel J. Blount, Colton Boston, Kim Ly Buck, Shelby Copeland, Ross G. Davis, Suzanne A. Dickson, John E. Fisher, Ricky Gordon Jr., Jordan C. Neal, Sheila Owens, F. Suzanne Shipp, Benjamin Turrentine.

Membership is based on academic excellence in the computing and information systems disciplines. Undergraduate juniors and seniors, and graduate students are nominated by the Department of Computer Science.

The mission of UPE is to recognize excellence at both the undergraduate and graduate levels in the Computing and Information Disciplines.

Upsilon Pi Epsilon, International Honor Society for the Computing and Information Disciplines, was founded in 1967 at Texas A&M University, College Station Texas. The society has grown to 236 chapters in the United States as well as chapters in Bulgaria, Japan and Mexico. UPE is endorsed by the Institute for Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) and the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM and is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS).

The faculty advisor is Dr. Leslie Fife. For more information, please visit:

Apply Visit Request Information