Print / Share  

Dean of Students

Student Advisory Council

Student Advisory Council members

The Student Advisory Council consists of a diverse groups of students who are nominated by university faculty, staff and administrators. Focusing on important campus issues, the student leaders select topics for discussion and identify or work toward needed changes and/or improvements. For 2018-19, the leaders are discussing and making recommendations for improvements to the student experience, especially as it relates to welcoming transfer or graduate students to our campus community and orienting them to our resources.    

2018-2019 Membership

Ariana Boyd Marketing Shreveport, LA
Heather Brakefield Computer Science Shreveport, LA
Jacob De Los Santos Criminal Justice Anacoco, LA
Christopher Floyd English Crossett, AR
Ashton Hamm Computer Science Shreveport, LA
Joanna Hunt History Shreveport, LA
ShaVanety Jones Psychology Shreveport, LA
LaShonda Moore Sociology Houston, TX
Jeremiah Penberthy Biological Sciences Pocatello, ID
Stephanie Provenzano Cellular and Molecular Biology Las Vegas, NV
Apply Visit Request Information